top of page
20221105_173350_edited.jpg

Come fall in love with words

Writer's pictureishabalsaraf

Feeling like the main character

Updated: Jun 22, 2023

I'm sitting on the windowsill

Working on my laptop

Feeling like the main character

From that Imitiaz ali film


Waiting for my Jordan, Aditya or Ved

Rescue me like the princess in every movie

Feeling like the main character that is unrevealed...


The bars on my window look like a prison

My time to shine will soon be dulled,

But she will come through

To free me out of the blue

Hoping to be the main character from that film...


Adventures will come between,

Sometimes happy Sometimes bad things

A villain will appear to make me frail

Oh to be a main character! Always brave


Endings should be happy they say

But mine went in mystery

They who saved me disappeared

But I'm still the main character of my life unnamed...

ship on the golden sea which feels like a main character

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page